Watch Your Inbox

dbk

The Favor Factory™
Staff member
Le Mans 2010 Supporter
Jul 30, 2005
Metro Detroit
I got my letter, and I'm in.

Wow. Three to Idaho. Welcome to the forum.

Jiminee

GT Owner
Sep 19, 2013
Bay Area, CA
I'm not a prolific poster, but read the forum daily. I was fortunate to get the "in" letter. Incredibly surprised, excited and humbled.

Sinovac

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
Jul 18, 2006
Largo, Florida
I'm not a prolific poster, but read the forum daily. I was fortunate to get the "in" letter. Incredibly surprised, excited and humbled.

Congratulations. I hope you and the others who don't post much get more involved with the Forum. Everyone has something to contribute.

Topnotch

Dec 2, 2015

SYCO GT

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
Sep 9, 2006
California
Events like these, are what shape our lives. Again, I'm quite certain that most of us make our fates as much as we can. The fact that we became owners of the 2005 and 2006 Ford GT, either after years of pursuit and dreaming, at the original production, or any point thereafter, speaks volumes.

It hurts no doubt, to be deferred or selected out. But think of all you've done to get to where you are. It's simply a case where there are, no doubt, more people that want one (and deserve, if you will, one) but not nearly enough to go around.

This might be far off, but I found some emotional solace in thinking about this situation, in watching these clips from one of my favorite movies.

If this helps one of you that didn't get a GT, then it will be worth it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oeJlaIc8Fs0

I'm confident that my day will come sometime. If not, it's not a terrible thing to continue to pursue dreams and goals.