How Many left?

Happy Feet

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
Jun 9, 2009
Pasadena, Ca
I am a Newbie, but I got to ask a very tough question my friend ask me and I could not find it in this forum. How many GT's (estimate) are still alive and kicking? :confused

Best Regards,

Chuck

Mullet

FORD GT OWNER
Le Mans 2010 Supporter
Oct 21, 2008
Houston Texas
3k?

dbk

The Favor Factory™
Staff member
Le Mans 2010 Supporter
Jul 30, 2005
Metro Detroit
There's no real way of knowing, but I would put U.S cars that have never been damaged at well under 3500. 4038 built, 101 officially to Europe, 200 to Canada. Certainly there have been over 300 additional cars wrecked or exported. I would guess maybe even as low as 3000.

timcantwell

Le Mans 2010 Sponsor * Moderator
Mark IV Lifetime
Le Mans 2010 Supporter
Jan 22, 2006
N.E. OH & Naples, FL
My guess as an economist. Exactly 3,456 (Plus or minus 1,500).

Neilda

GT Owner
Oct 19, 2005
London, UK

This is why we're in such doo doo! :biggrin:cheers

timcantwell

Le Mans 2010 Sponsor * Moderator
Mark IV Lifetime
Le Mans 2010 Supporter
Jan 22, 2006
N.E. OH & Naples, FL
This is why we're in such doo doo! :biggrin:cheers

No sh*#!!! Why do you think they pay me so much. We economists and weathermen have the best jobs on the planet!

PL510*Jeff

Mark IV Lifetime
Le Mans 2010 Supporter
Nov 3, 2005
Renton, Washington

Just think economists and weathermen... it's a 50/50 thing.

Either they are right or they are wrong. With nothing left in the middle.

t32b

Verde
Mark II Lifetime
Jul 21, 2007
Bay Area, CA
Geez, my son is over at Cal finishing up his economics major (along with math and stats majors). He's an aspiring economist. What should I tell him? :)

No sh*#!!! Why do you think they pay me so much. We economists and weathermen have the best jobs on the planet!

Nardo GT

Jul 15, 2006
Texas