a few pix of my new casa......

Fast Freddy

GPS'D 225 MPH
Mark II Lifetime
Aug 5, 2005
Avondale, Arizona
my wife and i moved into our new house back in April of this year. it is a custom home that i designed 5 years ago. i have a degree in drafting. the house is a spanish colonial design as we live 75 miles from the border of Mexico. the house is built exactly to my specs. 4,400 square feet of living space and a 1320 square foot garage. 880 square foot carport and the total amount under roof with all the porches, decks and the "owls nest" up top = 7,900 square feet. it is 3 storys HIGH and 34' Tall. all 3 of the bedrooms and 3 of the 4 bathrooms are upstairs. as you can see from the pix of my Harris Hawk it is raptor paradise. he hunts from our place in the day and we have 2 great horned owls that hunt from our place at night. we have water running full time on our 8 acres of land and so we get Mule deer and bobcats drinking our water all the time. we get coyotes and javelina regularly too. we occasionally get a mountain lion too. from the owls nest on the 3rd floor i can shoot any animal that comes onto my property very easily. but i did not build the owls nest for that reason. we live in a airpark (residential fly-in community) and our house and hangar are just 1/4 mile from the end of the runway; and so the observation deck is nice because we can see the runway and all the airplanes taking off and landing. the 5400 square foot hangar was built in 1986 and i bought the land and hangar from the original owner back in 2001. built inside of the hangar is a 1100 square foot guest house. as you can see the 20,000 square foot back yard needs alot of work. i am digging a water well next year and i am gonna turn the back yard into Puerto Vallarta as i am gonna put 29 palm trees back there with a playboy mansion type swimming pool and jacuzzi with groto :cheers

021.jpg

022.jpg

023.jpg

024.jpg

025.jpg

027.jpg

043.jpg

032.jpg

034.jpg

040.jpg

039.jpg

Last edited: