Ford GT buying tips

skyrex

FORD GT OWNER
Mark II Lifetime
Apr 11, 2008
Lake Las Vegas, Henderson, NV
Well, I am taking the plunge and buying a GT. I have three that I am looking at and all are 06 Tungsten colored. I realize it is one of the most common colors but it is the one I like the best. I have been doing research for three months watching listings and my question relates to the disparity in asking prices for the GT's. One 06 I am looking at has 3662 miles ask 169K. Another 6014 miles 166K. Finally 8200 miles 159K. Also I noticed these prices are lower than some of the other colors of GT's, even lower than some of the '05's. Is this because of the common color? Should I stick with the lowest miles possible? Finally how close to asking price do these cars normally go? Looking to buy in the next month so any input would be greatly appreciated.

junior

GT Owner
Mar 9, 2007
So Cal
I always felf that interviewing the owner of the car is as important-if not more important-then the car itself. It's all about how the previous owner treated his/her car. As far as price, the car (or any car for that matter) is worth what you are willing to pay for it. Best of luck :thumbsup

Empty Pockets

ex-GT Owner
Mark IV Lifetime
Le Mans 2010 Supporter
Oct 18, 2006
Washington State
'Just one guy's opinion, but, I'd pay a few more bux & go with the lowest mileage car DEPENDING ON HOW IT CHECKS OUT. And I'd have a pro do THAT. (What junior said is a part of that "check out".)

That said, if you're actually planing to put a lot of miles on it, the diff between a 3,500 mile car and a 6,500 mile car "price wise" can literally disappear in a month. 'Cause then your 3,500 mile car could BE the 6,500 mile car you just paid more money to "pass up, if you see what I mean.

In the end it all depends on where your head (and wallet) is at.