Miami speeding ticket- Attorney?

jrz

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
Jun 27, 2008
Rental car, vacation, etc. 82 in a 65. Will it transfer to WI? Pay it and move on?

shelbyelite

PERMANENTLY BANNED
May 10, 2007
Usually tickets dont transfer from state to state, but I am not an expert....

dbk

The Favor Factory™
Staff member
Le Mans 2010 Supporter
Jul 30, 2005
Metro Detroit

Obviously not. :lol

It depends on the state. My infractions from Ohio and Indiana have showed up on my Michigan record. Infractions from other states haven't. You can probably check online to see if they have reciprocity.

B.M.F.

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
Jan 29, 2009
Minnesota
I usually just google traffic lawyer in the area where ticket was given and start calling. I have got out of a bunch by doing this. It can cost anywhere between 150 and 400 bucks. Same thing here some states I have gotten tickets in show up in MN and some do not.

jaxgt

GT Owner
Mark IV Lifetime
Jul 12, 2006
I found a good traffic attorney in N.Florida - Jacksonville area. Not sure if will help in Miami as 300 mi away. They got rid of my points for my so called speeding and illegally passing whilst in the 458. Can PM me for info if think it would help in S.Florida.

jrz

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
Jun 27, 2008
Thanks for all of the responces, It took awhile to remember, but I have a bussiness contact in N. Miami/Broward that might ocasionally deal with a few traffic violations or spirited driving infractions. Rumor is that for the right amount and plea, the ticket is not recorded.

jaxgt

GT Owner
Mark IV Lifetime
Jul 12, 2006
Thanks for all of the responces, It took awhile to remember, but I have a bussiness contact in N. Miami/Broward that might ocasionally deal with a few traffic violations or spirited driving infractions. Rumor is that for the right amount and plea, the ticket is not recorded.