One Of 101...

GT703

GT Owner
Oct 17, 2005
Pennsylvania
Hi Guys,

I have some experience with backup cameras and have sucessfully used a Clarion unit in a couple of Lambo Murcielagos where heat was an issue. The cameras are made of aluminum, larger than most, and weren't cheap. I will see if they are still available and how they might fit on a GT. In the Lambos, we put them behind the honeycomb rear grilles over the exhaust and had no heat issues. The cars were Athlete-owned so I can't say how hard they were driven.......but these Clarion units are well-built unlike most others. As far as a monitor is concerned, almost anything worth using will probably "rice up" the interior.

1of19(GER)

GT Owner
Nov 2, 2005
Germany
Snow is falling....

Attachments

• CIMG5279-1.JPG
    CIMG5279-1.JPG
    84.1 KB · Views: 5,134
  • CIMG5301-1.JPG
    CIMG5301-1.JPG
    73.1 KB · Views: 3,181
  • CIMG5283-1.JPG
    CIMG5283-1.JPG
    80.9 KB · Views: 2,950

B O N Y

MODERATOR & FGT OWNER
Mark IV Lifetime
Sep 5, 2005
Fresno, Ca.
great pictures, got down to 68F today and a little rain. Stay warm and safe.

SLF360

GT Owner
Mark IV Lifetime
One of 19 (GER) said:
Snow is falling....

... as someone said before (on this forum !), let me quote: '...ass shots are the greatest, man !' :biggrin

car looks real great, even camouflaged as skislope...

1of19(GER)

GT Owner
Nov 2, 2005
Germany
cheers, boys :cheers[/QUOTE]

Hi SLF 360,
as mentioned you intend to drive the GT in Europe next year.
You should be aware that Ford of Europe refuses to give any
warrenty on GTs delivered in America.Viceversa the 101 european cars have no warant in America.

By the way, my car still throws out oil by overpressurevalve of the gearbox. Does anyone have the same problem - any solution?

Vic

GT Owner
Aug 5, 2005
The OC
To 1 of 19-
I almost hate to suggest this, but assuming the gear case is not overfilled,

Maybe you could make a breather hose, that goes from the overpressure valve, down to a catch can?