GT's on track - EUROSPEEDWAY

Desi

GT Owner
Jan 30, 2006
Germany
Good morning America :thumbsup
Here is new video link for you from good old Germany of our last weeks experience at EUROSPEEDWAY next to Dresden for a privat happening... Great experience I wanna share with you guys.
cars: GT Black 05 (EU), GT Tungsten 06 (US), BMW M5 and Porsche GT3.
Sorry for the suboptimal video cut, but I am not a video pro :frown
Desi

P.S. Check the GT sound at 4:40 at the straight... :bow

http://videos.streetfire.net/video/6b1c11c8-0c5b-437d-97eb-2f8f8eacfcb7.htm

B O N Y

MODERATOR & FGT OWNER
Mark IV Lifetime
Sep 5, 2005
Fresno, Ca.
Great way to start the week!! Super video!! Do you have the transaxle cooler installed? What engine temps did you expirence? Any lap times recorded and compared to other super cars? Thanks for starting my Monday the right way :cheers :thumbsup :cheers

Desi

GT Owner
Jan 30, 2006
Germany
My pleasure :banana

Top oil temperature was between 230-240 degrees - no problems occured during three hours on the track (I only let a lot of rubber :lol - two track days more, and I will need for sure a set of new rear tires :ack ). Has anybody experience on how long the tires will last at average??? On regular street, I would think not more than 5-8.000 miles?

No trans-cooler installed as we track only from time to time. Lab times? No idea as it was not our intention to race rather to experience the car outside the highway off limits. It was so much fun to experience how fast you can go sliding through the curves and speed up on the straight. The car is much much more stable and better to control than the GT3, which should not mean that Porsche's are less fun, not at all, but requires a much more experienced driver to control it at the edge...

Enjoy your day - with regards from our packed and excited soccer town :thumbsup
Desi

SLF360

GT Owner
Mark IV Lifetime
Desi,