New guy in FL searching for red or silver 05/06

extrap

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
Jul 16, 2020
Gainesville FL
Yep, Ponte Vedra. Obviously I won't be allowed to test drive it for you! I'm not an expert anyway, but the folks on this forum are and are very helpful.

How far did you go for yours? And how many miles on its ODO?

I have a daughter at UF in Gainesville, so you might see me there on a visit in the red GT. Definitely not to drop her off or pick her up for the semester though, the GT isn't quite as spacious as our Honda Odyssey.

Ha, yeah ... tiny frunk. With COVID I didn't think there were any on-campus classes, yet 🤔

Congratulations on your purchase to be, you will enjoy the search. Here is a link to a thread on this forum that should be informative to you.
HAVE FUN !!!!

Thanks! And thanks for the link (y) .. checking it out now, while trying to finish the work week ... hard to do .. thinking about GTs!

extrap

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
Jul 16, 2020
Gainesville FL
I found today that my local FL Credit Union is willing to finance the 11-mi GT, should I go for that one, for 7 years at 4.99% ... and apparently the full purchase price, no down pmt required, WTH?! Here we go again, like the housing crisis?!! And they seem to be flexible on term length. My only goal is not to tie up $350K, so with them having no apparent restrictions I guess I'll have to figure out down pmt and term length on my own. More calcs vs feelings 🤔 .. errrr, maybe I need more precise personal finance goals :)

I can't imagine beating their 4.99% rate, but please let me know if you know of anything. Thank you.

dreimer

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
Feb 8, 2018
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
I was lucky enough to get mine in the Sarasota area of Florida. It had a little over 36K miles on it when I bought it.