Mulally on CNBC Kramer now

scode

Mar 28, 2006
Plymouth, MI
Apparently Joey didn't read post 29 before he decided drive and learn at the same time. Shame on the salesman for not doing his job explaining My Ford Touch. Buying Japanese or German vehicles is a great way to help our unemployment rate.:rolleyes

Dave you are correct about the new Explorer. We are selling them as fast as we can get them, and their built without our tax dollars!

Sinovac

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
Jul 18, 2006
Largo, Florida
I drove the new Explorer and Edge and was very impressed with both, although I liked the Edge better because of its smaller dimensions. I'm not tech savvy at all, but after a brief introduction I was able to operate the center stack on both without a problem. What really amazed me was how intuitive the controls were for my son. I'm sure these technology packages appeal greatly to younger buyers for obvious reasons. As the quality gap between the various manufacturers continues to narrow, design and features will sell cars. Ford has both in spades.

As for European cars, the perceived overall superiority and quality of the European brands is one of greatest myths in the auto business. Additionally, the cost of repairs and parts are too high for someone like me that operates a vehicle until the wheels fall off.

NJGT

GT Owner
Mark IV Lifetime
Joey:

Looks like you are not the only one having problems with the new Ford mytouch screen.

Today's Toronto Globe and Mail had an article titled "Ford's Touch is a tad too tough: are tutorials on tap"

"Ford has taken so much heat about its advanced MyFord/MyLincoln Touch systems being overly complicated and potentially distracting that the company is debating whether to formalize a class after the traditional delivery walkaround to better explain it to customers, though some dealers are quietly suggesting that perhaps the system itself needs to be reworked.