Purchase a Salvage Title GT?

scanr

Nov 6, 2009
N. KY - Suburban Cinncy
What are the cons of purchasing a salvage title car (with the understanding that an intense inspection was done and no latent problems). My situation is that I'm a driver and not a collector. If I plan on driving 7-10k miles per year and keep car for ten years, what is difference? Especially with saving approx $25k upfront? I don't really care about value in 10 years, I want enjoyment of the ride.

Any comments on this rebuilder:
This 2005 Ford Gt comes fully loaded with all 4 options and only 6990 miles! I have installed the rear bumper delete, exhaust tips, tint, and will also install FREE HEFFNER EXHAUST, SUPERCHARGER PULLEY, SCT TUNER, AND FREE SHIPPING TO THE LOWER 48 STATES WITH THE BUY-IT-NOW OPTION!! This car has been involved in a front end collision in which the complete front clip was replaced new from Ford. There was no frame or airbag deployment to this vehicle. I guarantee 100% Satisfaction that this car runs, drives and handles just like new! Just to add the car was a one owner car and was very well taken care of. The car comes with a Fully Transferable Salvage Title. If you have any questions fell free to contact me at 936-414-2295 Andy House or performanceandy@yahoo.com

Performance Auto Sales is the Leader In Sales of Salvage Ford Gt's, over 35 rebuilt and sold !!

Empty Pockets

ex-GT Owner
Mark IV Lifetime
Le Mans 2010 Supporter
Oct 18, 2006
Washington State
My own 'take' on this situation has always been to ask: is the $25K saved up front worth more to you than the peace of mind that comes from buying/driving a "no stories" car - especially if you're going to own/drive/maintain the car for 10 years? Personally, I'd rather have the peace of mind.

Now, if you were going to TRACK the car a lot (or soley) - 'whole different story!!!