Poised to purchase....

BH1

GT Owner
Oct 5, 2006
Hey,
noob here and I want to say that I am poised to buy a 2005 GT with all options from a buddy. The car has 1400 miles and is perfect. I am coming out of a Ferrari and I am very much impressed with the quality of this car. I have never been a Ford fan but as one of my collegues said to me regarding the car.. "It may say Ford on the badge, but its a true exotic". I agree. I will be picking this car up in the next few days and look forward to giving a full report. I have learned a great deal on this forum in the past few weeks and look forward to being a regular contributor.

Attachments

• IMG_0860smx.jpg
    IMG_0860smx.jpg
    60.2 KB · Views: 264

BH1

GT Owner
Oct 5, 2006
A few more

img0861smab9.jpg

img0864smqp2.jpg

Specracer

GT Owner
Mark IV Lifetime
Nov 28, 2005
MA
you will NOT be disapointed, and welcome!

Neilda

GT Owner
Oct 19, 2005
London, UK
Welcome! We don't tend to knock other marques here, but we are always really very interested in early driving impressions when having stepped out of an Italian beastie!

So please do commit those early thoughts to the Forum...

B O N Y

MODERATOR & FGT OWNER
Mark IV Lifetime
Sep 5, 2005
Fresno, Ca.
Welcome, buy it, first I was concerned that was Awsum's car, but this one doesn't have the blister on the paint on the door. I am an F car owner and have always loved the marque and have never been disappointed with Maranello. However, I am awaiting the SMART car introduction into the USA and plan to test drive one...
http://www.filecabi.net/video/fernotsmart.html

Fubar

Totally ****** Up
Mark II Lifetime
Le Mans 2010 Supporter
Aug 2, 2006
Dallas, TX
Makes you think twice about who you pick a race with. I must admit that if the guy in the "Smart Car" would have tried to race me on the road... I would have gotten out of the car and then rolled around on the ground laughing. I think I would of faked some engine problems after the devastating reality sank in.