Gt3 or ford gt?

Kave

GT Owner
Nov 13, 2006
Okay here is the scenario. Willow springs september 9th.

My friend bought a porsche gt3 and he loves it. The gt3 has 5 point racing harness, racing tires, roll cage and its cambered for the race track.

My Ford gt has a borla exhaust, long tube racing headers and is lowered one inch in the front and3/4 in the back. The only reason I lowered the car, was because he was talking a lot of smack:ack, saying that he would smoke me at willow springs.:thumbsdow

I am a pretty good driver and so is he. The GT has a lot of power but the big track at willow springs doesn't have a huge straight away. If the gt had racing tires i wouldn't even break a sweat and still pull away. My question is do you guys think that the GT can keep up with a race ready gt3 at willow springs?

Kingman

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
Aug 11, 2006
Surf City, USA
It typically comes down to the driver.

Something more objective - His car is a dime a dozen on the street and he is talking smack because he's jealous. Your call is the definition of 'COOL'.

You have a smile on your face no matter what!

BTW - you car sounds awesome....does his? I know it doesn't :thumbsup

Specracer

GT Owner
Mark IV Lifetime
Nov 28, 2005
MA
Going to be a close race. Your use of driver applied traction control will decide the race. The GT is better on the track than I ever expected (even with the good years).....

Best part of the day, having fun!

GTNJ

GT Owner
Mark IV Lifetime
Sep 21, 2006
State of Confusion
The porsche gt3 is a POWERFUL CAR about 400 hp. Also it's 400 lbs lighter.
With 9 turns at Willow springs .......................................

well.........................................................................

My money's on you Kave.:biggrin

dgussin1

Jul 6, 2006
Chicago, Il
I would put money on the GT3. Race tires make a huge difference.

Kave

GT Owner
Nov 13, 2006
It typically comes down to the driver.