Good news for Ford fans

Red Rocket

GT Owner
Aug 31, 2006
Pacific North West
At this forum a few people have noted Ford's announcements in the past, especially the recent announcements regarding substantial losses. Professional investors have known about these problems since 1999, which is when the stock price peaked. Naturally some Ford owners have been worried about the future at Ford.

I am a pro investor and advisor to other pros. In my professional opinion the worst is over at Ford. The public news will probably not improve right away, but it is the nature of stocks that they bottom on bad news and top out on good news.

I actually emailed the moderator of this Forum several weeks ago as a courtesy about posting this because I thought other Ford fans might be interested that the Ford death spiral was probably ending, but for some reason he did not respond to my email.

Anyway, FYI I have been recommending the stock to my clients, who for the most part are pros that run hedge funds. The reception for the story of Ford's turnaround has been very positive. We believe that Ford's restructuring plans are sound - all they have to do is execute now. Also it may interest you to know that I have copied some of Ford's management about this and they have also been responsive. So hopefully the recent encouragement from the investing community will spur Ford management to continue to make positive changes that we can all benefit from.

Last edited:

B O N Y

MODERATOR & FGT OWNER
Mark IV Lifetime
Sep 5, 2005
Fresno, Ca.
I actually emailed the moderator of this Forum several weeks ago as a courtesy about posting this because I thought other Ford fans might be interested that the Ford death spiral was probably ending, but for some reason he did not even respond to my email.

Nothing ever recvd. sorry, i respond to ALL emails. I concur with your forecast.

Red Rocket

GT Owner
Aug 31, 2006
Pacific North West