Ford GT Newbie here

Jun 29, 2006
Greensboro, NC
Hi All...am brand new to the GT, but not new to exotics, etc. Just looked at a red with stripes today...not sure yet between that, the blue w/stripes, or the new titanium w/stripes. However, I do have a question regardless of what color I get. I know how the Viper and Lambo boards flame you down if you ask about adding cruise control, so I will NOT ask that... :biggrin

My question is this: has anyone here added a sat nav system, with or without rearview camera? It is easily done on Lambos and Vipers. Would like to hear what you have experienced and any suggestions if you had this done.

I think I can get a better price on an '06 than an '05. Many of the '05s I inquired about were brought to the dealer back when they were getting $50k to $100k over MSRP. I know of good deals on the '06.

Thanks for any response(s) you have...look forward to the advice.

Mike in NC

rickisapilot

GT Owner
May 11, 2006
Cruise Control

I started a thread re cruise control (see Tech discussion) and no one threatened me! Actually got a bit of good info there re the speed sensing source. If anyone adds a good cruise unit, they'll hopefully add info on that thread. Hey, cruise control is no worse than a "race car" with a/c, a sub-woffer, backup cam, etc. Takes the great temptation away in known speed trap areas too!

----Rick

kageno

GT Owner
Jun 21, 2006
Kenmore WA
Back up Cam??

rickisapilot said:
I started a thread re cruise control (see Tech discussion) and no one threatened me! Actually got a bit of good info there re the speed sensing source. If anyone adds a good cruise unit, they'll hopefully add info on that thread. Hey, cruise control is no worse than a "race car" with a/c, a sub-woffer, backup cam, etc. Takes the great temptation away in known speed trap areas too!

----Rick

For real? Is there a back up cam option? I could really use one........

Jun 29, 2006
Greensboro, NC