Body Repair Advice

Nash

FORD GT OWNER
Apr 27, 2008
I am new to this forum and some info would be greatly appreciated.

I parked my Heritage GT with the Valet at a top Hotel in town and ofcourse they put the car right in front of the hotel.

When I came to pick up the car I was told that some one had bumped into the car resulting in a 6 inch wide bump on the front quarter panel.

Is this going to be hard to repair and are there any unique factors I should consider in getting this fixed.

I apologize in advance that I am so lacking in knowledge in this area but I have zero experience in this area.

Thank you

B O N Y

MODERATOR & FGT OWNER
Mark IV Lifetime
Sep 5, 2005
Fresno, Ca.
No, there are top shops that can effect a perfect repair.
Exactly where are you located?

B O N Y

MODERATOR & FGT OWNER
Mark IV Lifetime
Sep 5, 2005
Fresno, Ca.
Alfred,
I changed your status to owner, please register your FGT on the registry above.
Welcome to the forum.
Cheers,
bony

Nash

FORD GT OWNER
Apr 27, 2008
I am located in Vancouver Canada.

B O N Y

MODERATOR & FGT OWNER
Mark IV Lifetime
Sep 5, 2005
Fresno, Ca.
You need a shop that restores Ferrari's, do a search of the registry and contact the other Canadian owners and see who they recommend. Don't compromise on the painter.

Nash

FORD GT OWNER
Apr 27, 2008
Thank you.

PL510*Jeff

Mark IV Lifetime
Le Mans 2010 Supporter
Nov 3, 2005
Renton, Washington
I am located in Vancouver Canada.

Suggest you get a hold of the BC GT owners. Good references from them.

Sorry to hear that your GT got bumped. Should be an easy fix.

MAD IN NC

Proud Owner/ BOD blah bla
Mark IV Lifetime
Feb 14, 2006
North Carolina
You need a shop that restores Ferrari's, do a search of the registry and contact the other Canadian owners and see who they recommend. Don't compromise on the painter.

These cars are aluminum.... addition to what Bony says a shop that works on Jag's also can do the work - not many of them out there that can do it right though........