Mecum Anaheim CA

RJY

GT Owner
Feb 13, 2013
TN
2005 white/blue stripe, all four options, 7 mile sold for $340k + 8%. 2005 red stripe delete 10k miles sold for $250k + 8%.

Blue/white 06'
Mark II Lifetime
With values heading north, does it now make more sense to insure with an actual cash value policy instead of an agreed value policy?

B. West

GT Owner
Dec 17, 2012
Irvine, CA
With values heading north, does it now make more sense to insure with an actual cash value policy instead of an agreed value policy?

I would say yes. I did claims for State Farm 10 years before coming to Ford and I have been a licensed agent for the last 12-13 years. In my experience, ACV claims are based on several factors including mileage, options, and condition for a particular model of veh but base values are based on the most recent auction values, book values (kbb, black book, Nada, etc), and private/retail sales. If you have an agreed upon value, it may be wise to increase it to reflect the current price appreciation or go with ACV.

Kayvan

GT Owner
Jul 13, 2006
Wow!

$250K+on a 10K mi car....is this the stripe delete premium?

BlackICE

GT Owner
Nov 2, 2005
SF Bay Area in California
Wow!

$250K+on a 10K mi car....is this the stripe delete premium?

IMO stripe premium only on a black FGT.

Last edited:

Blue/white 06'
Mark II Lifetime
I would say yes. I did claims for State Farm 10 years before coming to Ford and I have been a licensed agent for the last 12-13 years. In my experience, ACV claims are based on several factors including mileage, options, and condition for a particular model of veh but base values are based on the most recent auction values, book values (kbb, black book, Nada, etc), and private/retail sales. If you have an agreed upon value, it may be wise to increase it to reflect the current price appreciation or go with ACV.