Has anyone actually seen one?

mardyn

GT Owner
Dec 20, 2005
Beautiful East Texas
Hello all.... I'm a newbie here to this forum.

Seriously considering a purchase of a GT now that prices are becoming more realistic... but I just can't stand the thought of the 4K radio option, particularly when I listen to AM Talk 99% of the time.

Has anyone seen a GT built without the upgraded sound system.. every one I've seen seems to have it, along with the upgraded wheels, which I don't particularly care for either.. :ack

Is my only option to find a dealer to order me a car without the bling?

btw... I'm happy to be over here, lots 'o good info posted in these forums. :biggrin

mardyn

50 BMG

Aug 3, 2005
AZ
mardyn said:
Is my only option to find a dealer to order me a car without the bling?

Yes. If you ever found one on the lot without the Crapintosh, it would have the upgraded wheels on it anyways.

Get in touch with some dealers, and don't be fooled into paying a premium for a ordered car.

AMER SPD

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
Oct 18, 2005
Northern California
non - mc

Here's a pic of mine.

Attachments

• Yellow10.JPG
    Yellow10.JPG
    38.3 KB · Views: 78
  • Yellow11.JPG
    Yellow11.JPG
    37.3 KB · Views: 72

mardyn

GT Owner
Dec 20, 2005
Beautiful East Texas
Did you have to special order your car?

btw.. looks great! I'm envious :biggrin .

mardyn

AMER SPD

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
Oct 18, 2005
Northern California
Thanks. Yes, mine was ordered. I preferred not to have the subwoofer between the seats. I had to wait about 10 months till the standard radio option was available. First productions were only Mc units.

If you let the Mc stop you from getting one, you'll regret it. As everyone will tell you the GT’s an awesome vehicle.

GT Owner
Mark IV Lifetime
Le Mans 2010 Supporter
Nov 14, 2005
south FL