ALMS Ford GT to run Sebring Jan 17-20....

Dec 7, 2007
Hi all, My name is Frank Perdomo and I am a Super Solo Driver and instructor with PBOC Motorsports Club. PBOC has a driving school and a racing series that runs year round at tracks like Sebring, Homestead, Moroso, Barber, and Daytona. It is open to all makes and models, the core group of the club is Porsche and Bmw with a growing following of Mustangs and Corvettes. PBOC is also extremely safety minded in their school and their racing, no carnage on track or car to car contact is tolerated(not to mention pit area jackassery). Well the weeked on January 16-20 they are having their annual Winterfest at Sebring Raceway, checking the entry list, I found that the ALMS GT piloted by David Murray is signed up. This could be a neat chance to see it up close and in action before the 12hr race. Not to mention that entry fees are low, how is free....

For more info, visit www.pbocflorida.com . come out and check out what PBOC has to offer you. Maybe we can get some more GT's on track....

Sinovac

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
Jul 18, 2006
Largo, Florida
Thanks for the post. I'll try to make it. I would love to see the GT in action before the big race.

Dec 7, 2007
come on by, I will be in the paddock with about 7 other mustangs in our Camp PBMC....

Dec 7, 2007
here are a few pics from this past weekend, the GT ran the entire 6hr race and some practice sessions. It sounds really good, just plain nasty. More pics to come:

fordgt17.jpg

gtniterace.jpg

Stewart W

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
Oct 12, 2007
Florida
Frank
Thanks for the post....any other pics would be appreciated.
Stewart

Tungsten

GT Owner
Mark IV Lifetime
Feb 22, 2006
Atlanta
GT

That is their race mule. It is a normal GT with the supercharger and some body mods. They told me they were having over heating problems just like the rest of us after a few laps. Maybe they will come up with a solution for all of us.