serial number

furlong

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
Jan 14, 2007
pennsylvania
I am new to the Ford Gt scene and have a few questions. There is an 05 Ford Gt at a dealer and the last 4 digits of the vin # are 1946. Do these numbers mean that it was a late build in 05 and clear of recall issues? What are these cars selling for from the dealers? Thanks in advance.

AZGT

GT Owner
Mark IV Lifetime
Dec 20, 2005
Scottsdale, AZ.
I am new to the Ford Gt scene and have a few questions. There is an 05 Ford Gt at a dealer and the last 4 digits of the vin # are 1946. Do these numbers mean that it was a late build in 05 and clear of recall issues? What are these cars selling for from the dealers? Thanks in advance.

Yes, it is a late 05. Way past the early issues (that were all fixed anyway).

Prices are on the way up at the moment on a number of the cars since they are mostly gone. Look at autotrader.com and ebay for some price ideas.

Quickdraw

pit crew chief
Dec 28, 2006

That car was built 10/3/2005... one year and eight months after the first ones were made...

furlong

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
Jan 14, 2007
pennsylvania
Thanks for the help, it is white with blue stripes and I offered $155,000. So lets see what happens.

AJB

GT
Mark II Lifetime
Le Mans 2010 Supporter
Jun 28, 2006
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
05 Gt

Sounds fair. Try to do your best to obtain ALL the documentation for the vehicle...ie the Window sticker (mulroney label) , the yellow VIN and ROT tags from the windshield, make sure the battery charger and the car cover are included..I even saved the plastic protectors from the seats 'as shipped'.
Get photos of you taking delivery etc...These cars will all be more valuable in the future with all this original STUFF...

AJB 2006 #0541 BLue/white stripes

AZGT

GT Owner
Mark IV Lifetime
Dec 20, 2005
Scottsdale, AZ.
That car was built 10/3/2005... one year and eight months after the first ones were made...

Do you have access to build dates?

furlong

GT Owner