More specific questions to GT experts on searching of FGT

drilling

GT Owner
Sep 13, 2018
Hi Guys,

Sorry for opening up a new thread but I wanted to absorb as much information from the forum's GT experts.

I have a lot of questions that may sound stupid to most of you guys but I hope some of you guys can help me out as I am very very new with FGT.

Just to start off why I want to get FGT. It came out when I was in senior year of high school. Drooled on it watching videos from top gear reviewing this car. And, 13 years later, I can now afford it (barely :))

1) Year wise
Are there any differences in 2005 or 2006 cars. If there is or isn't, is there any premium associated with one year or another?

2) How original should it be?
a) Are any changes to exhaust acceptable? Some cars I heard has "Ford Racing Exhaust".
b) I have seen some cars with aluminum buttons on the seat instead of factory black. Is this something that can be easily reversed? What if the car doesn't have original black buttons? Can I still purchase OEM parts?
c) Are there any modifications that are irreversible or something that should be alarming to me?
d) How critical does it affect value of the car not to have original 2 sets of keys, car cover, bag and owner's manual?

3) What's the sweet spot between mileage and price?
I am OCD enough to not able to tolerate cars with high mileage yet not rich enough to buy brand new cars going in mid 300k region. Thus, I am looking for a good condition car with price around 250k. I am generally looking into cars <5k of mileage. Is it realistic to find a car around 250k under 5k miles? (with no mechanical modifications?)

4) Colors
I like silver and blue but honestly any color works for me. Do certain colors command premium? (I heard yellow and silver do)
Do no stripes on top prefer premium over stripes?

5) I am Canadian from Toronto Area
Do you guys have any GT experienced PPI person you can recommend?