2005-2006 Pre Purchase Inspection Needed? Who can I talk with ?

surferdude101

Feb 11, 2017
Hi guys, my name is Rodger Hall. I am new to the GT Forum. I have wanted an 05-06 Ford GT for some time and am ready to buy one. I need to find some one who can help me find the right car. I have heard that a search can be done first to see if the car looks good before going after, what documents would that include and how much would that cost? Then if that checks out what would it cost to hire some one to fly in and do a through physical inspection? And what would be included in the inspection? Any help is greatly appreciated. I can be reached at urocket101@aol.com Thank you all in advance

50 BMG

Aug 3, 2005
AZ
Hello Rodger,

First thing I'd recommend doing is listing your location (or the location of the vehicle(s) you are interested in). Considering all the owners on this site, you can probably get multiple recommendations for a local "inspector" to review a car.

You might also want to include what you are looking for in terms of car specifics such as price and mileage breakpoints, color/options, etc. Lots of people here can help you quickly narrow down your search for your specific GT.

fjpikul

GT Owner
Mark IV Lifetime
Le Mans 2010 Supporter
Jan 4, 2006
Belleville, IL
There are threads here concerning what to look for and who to possibly use. Do a search.

RickH

GT Owner
Mar 5, 2015
Florida
Rodger: The ultimate inspection team are "The GT Guy's" located in Detroit or Dearborn area. They worked on the assembly line at the time the cars were built. They would be the most qualified people to inspect a Ford GT. Shelby at Elite Motors in Jonesboro Arkansas has many for sale, as do other sites which I can not mention. Enjoy the search.

NorthwoodGT

GT Owner
Jun 12, 2009
Michigan