Lowering the Ford GT

Mike87

Sep 23, 2014
RHE, CA
Hi members,

Well, I'm a newbie here and I'm looking for 2 things for my FGT:
1: A good mechanic recommendation near the PV, Torrance, or Long Beach area
2: A good suspension guy that can lower my FGT

Any help in these areas would be appreciated!

Thanks,
Mike

Ed Sims

GT Owner
Mark IV Lifetime
Apr 7, 2006
NorCal
I, and other members, have used Scott Ahlman for suspension, lowering, alignment, etc. That was what he did for Ford on the FGT program. He is on this forum so he may contact you after reading this or reach out to him.

Ed

PS Welcome aboard Mike87!

nota4re

GT Owner
Mark IV Lifetime
Le Mans 2010 Supporter
Feb 15, 2006
Hi Mike,

We have a Ford GT only shop in Santa Clarita and we do maintenance, performance (engine and suspension), and repairs for Ford GT owners in the Western US. We have lowered dozens of GTs. Send me an email at kpond@sbcglobal.net and we can discuss what you may need.

Vince H

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
Jul 23, 2012
Southern California
Cooltech is the best place for maintenance and Scott Ahlmans Shock package for improved suspension and ride height is everything you need.

Vince H

Congrats on the GT!

Specracer

GT Owner
Mark IV Lifetime
Nov 28, 2005
MA
+1, or plus what ever, on Scotts shock package:

http://ahlmanengineering.com/products#/ford-gt-shock-overview

GTMikey

GT Owner
Mark II Lifetime
May 4, 2008
Lake Tahoe
Kendall and his son Ryan at Cooltech are an awesome local option for your FGT. He has a garage/barn/workplace outback of his house. He replaced a clutch, put in a transaxle cooler, and added the Accufab exhaust on my Heritage. You are lucky to live so close, look no further.

MNJason

GT Owner
May 14, 2010
San Diego
+1 on Kendall / Ryan

ChipBeck

GT Owner
Staff member
Mark IV Lifetime
Le Mans 2010 Supporter
Feb 13, 2006
Scottsdale, Arizona